MeratusHost.com

Domain Registry of America?

Are these people legit? I thought it was something I HAD to pay for but as I continued reading it sounded like an option. Do I have to pay these people to keep my domain name in my name? Thanks in advance!

Public Comments

  1. Sounds like a scam if they're not your registrar. http://blog.forret.com/2004/12/domain-registry-of-america-scam/
  2. If you originally registered with them then yes you will. My domain is registered though Yahoo, every year I pay them $10 to keep it in my name. If you did not register your domain though this company then you need to check into this, maybe the original company was sold to Domain Registry of America...... Now on the other hand about two weeks after I originally registered my domain some random company called me to try and get me to register with them so if you have never heard of the company it could be this to So in short if you have paid them once you will have to pay them again
  3. I registered a few names at go daddy for like $10 a year. This company in question finds your address thru "who is". Then sends a notice wanting like $50 if you up keep the domain with them. .......................................... Its total BS, throw the letter away. earn $$$ with your site... http://www.a1ezad.com
Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Qassia